University of Wisconsin–Madison

2017 University Book Store Award Recipients

The following students received 2017 University Book Store Academic Excellence Awards. These awards are granted to students who have completed an outstanding independent project at UW-Madison, such as a senior thesis.

2016, 2015, 2014201320122011,

Emma Allmann, English; Ronald Kuka

Anupama Bhattacharya, Biomedical Engineering and Computer Sciences; Anna Kaatz

Mariam Coker, English, Sociology and Social Work; Amaud Johnson

Wilder Deitz, French and Social Welfare; Eric Lock

Madeline Friedman, Biology; Allyson Bennett

Max Haase, Biology; Chris Todd Hittinger

Runyu Hong, Biochemistry; Tom Record

Benjamin Hoscheit, Astronomy – Physics,  Mathematics and Physics; Amy Barger

Shelby Kahr, Art; Lynda Barry

Lena Law, Psychology and Spanish; Ozioma Okonkwo

Johanna Lepro-Green, English; Sarah Fuchs

Lyndsay Lewis, Dance and Psychology; Katherine Corby

Kelly Martin, Anthropology and Zoology; Laura Monahan

Gregory Plumb, Computer Sciences and Mathematics; Vikas Singh

Ryan Rebernick, Biochemistry; Miriam Shelef

Sabrina Ross, English, Gender and Women’s Studies and Religious Studies; Ellen Samuels

Megs Seeley, Botany and Forest Science; Erika Marin-Spiotta

Jack Shireman, Neurobiology; John Curtin

Elizabeth Stephens, English; Ronald Kuka

Rose Walters, English, Mathematics and Physics; Ronald Kuka

Honorable Mentions:

Megan Roessler, Art History; Anna Andrzejewski

Steven Kaplan-Pistiner, Art; Faisal Abdu’Allah