University of Wisconsin–Madison

2015 University Book Store Award Recipients

The following students received 2015 University Book Store Academic Excellence Awards. These awards are granted to students who have completed an outstanding independent project at UW-Madison, such as a senior thesis.

2016, 201420132012201120102009200820072006]


Haley Dresang, Communication Sciences & Disorders and Spanish; Lyn Turkstra

Brandon Foley, Chemical Engineering; Manos Mavrikakis

Sylvia Frazier, Biology and Gender and Women’s Studies; Lee Dresang

Elizabeth Gade, English; Lisa Cooper

Emily Hegland, Communication Arts and English; Amaud Johnson

Victoria Heinrich, Biochemistry; Douglas Weibel

Kelly Kanavas, Communication Arts and English; Ronald Wallace

Edward Knudsen, Economics and History; Alfred McCoy

Kiana Murphy, English and Sociology; Amaud Johnson

Megan Ness, Anthropology and History; Claire Taylor

Kevin O’Connor, Biochemistry; M. Thomas Record

Vik Patel, Biology; Stanislava Chtarbanova

James Runde, Communication Arts, Computer Sciences and English; Ronald Wallace

Danielle Schuld, Biology; Joseph Salmons

Jiaming Soh, Economics and Mathematics; Steven Durlauf

Samantha Timm, Art History and English; Nancy Rose Marshall

Jacob Turner, Communication Arts and International Studies; Lynda Barry

Ryan Valk, Biology; Ralph Grunewald

Alexis Wills, Spanish; Ksenija Bilbija

Ningshuang Zhao, Art; Nancy Mladenoff

Honorable Mentions:

Jacob BerchemArt; Dennis Miller

Abigail Burns, Communication Arts and English; Ronald Wallace

Linnea Guerin, English; Ronald Wallace