University of Wisconsin–Madison

2008 University Book Store Award Recipients

The following students received 2008 University Book Store Academic Excellence Awards. These awards are granted to students who have completed an outstanding independent project at UW-Madison, such as a senior thesis.

2016, 201520142013201220112010200920072006]


Mark Eatough, Comparative Literature and Religious Studies; Deborah Jenson

Alexandra Frolkis, Hebrew; Mark Brownfield

Heather Hestekin, Psychology and Spanish; Janet Hyde

Matthew Hoffman, Zoology; Jack Jiang

Jason Huberty, Geology and Geophysics; Huifang Xu

Tyler Jung, English; Ron Wallace

Zachary Kelly, Russian Language and Literature; Judith Kornblatt

Jacob Kushner, Journalism & Mass Communication and Latin American, Caribbean & Iberian Studies; Christine Tisone

Daniel Lecoanet, Math, Physics and Chemistry; Jordan Ellenberg

Justin Madsen, Mechanical Engineering; Dan Negrut

Julia Marion, Music Performance; Marc Vallon

Morgan Meredith, Communicative Disorders and French; Marios Fourakis

Nicholas Rego, English and Art History; Mario Ortiz-Robles

Libby Rens, Plant Pathology and Horticulture; Patricia McManus

Katherine Sachs, English-Creative Writing; Ron Wallace

Michael Sanders, English-Creative Writing and Philosophy; Ron Wallace

Tegan Swanson, International Studies; Kevin Gonzalez

Kia Vang, English-Creative Writing; Jesse Kercheval

Proletina Veltchev, Textile & Apparel Design; Gail Brassard

Claire Wahmanholm, English, French and Psychology; Ron Wallace

Anna Williams, English and History; Ron  Wallace

April Williamson, French, Art and African Studies; Jim Delehanty